Riddell Proline On-Field Authentic Miami Dolphins throwback football helmet, signed in light green marker by 12 of the biggest name members of the 1972 Dolphins UNDEFEATED Super Bowl Championship team.

Nine of the twelve members who signed have been named to the Pro Football Hall-of-Fame, including:

Dwight Stephenson, Don Shula, Paul Warfield, Jim Langer, Bob Griese, Larry Little, Larry Csonka, and Nick Buoniconti.  The other players who have signed are:  Jim Kiick, Mercury Morris, and Gero Yepremian (who added 17-0).


The signatures are a shade light but all are nice vintage examples.

The helmet is not brand new.  It has a few nicks (mostly to the white paint near the facemask and near the fin of the Dolphin decal on the left side.  It is a good-looking helmet overall.

Sold with Certificates of Authenticity from both The Autograph Source  and independent third-party authenticator Beckett Authentication Services.

The undefeated World Champion 1972 Miami Dolphins are the only team in NFL history to finish a season unbeaten and untied, and then go on to win the Super Bowl.

The 1972 Dolphins also broke several NFL records. They were 17-0 while leading the league in offense and defense and were the first team to have two 1,000-yard rushers in the same backfield. They also secured the team rushing record by averaging more than 200 yards per game on the ground for an entire season, while the defense allowed only 171 points.

Number One in Offense, Number One in Defense and still Perfect.